PDA

View Full Version : Email from HR

stek
8th June 2016, 15:47
Just got it, change to my terms and conditions of employment, I have a new Manager!!

And I can't answer or forward the mail cos it's in Lotus Notes and they made 'private' or something somehow.

I don't think they know I am a contractor. This happened to me before at Railtrack, when contract ended I was packing up and leaving and the higher ups are all 'Where you going?' and 'You haven't given us your notice....'

scooterscot
8th June 2016, 15:49
Delete that e-mail before team ir35 find it.

MrMarkyMark
8th June 2016, 15:50
Just got it, change to my terms and conditions of employment, I have a new Manager!!

And I can't answer or forward the mail cos it's in Lotus Notes and they made 'private' or something somehow.

I don't think they know I am a contractor. This happened to me before at Railtrack, when contract ended I was packing up and leaving and the higher ups are all 'Where you going?' and 'You haven't given us your notice....'

:bluelight

GB9
8th June 2016, 15:55
A splendid example of why HMRC goes to HR in the event of an IR35 enquiry.

d000hg
8th June 2016, 15:59
Fwd your reply to someone pointing out you're not an employee but realistically they just did a group-send so ignore it.

stek
8th June 2016, 16:01
I can't delete it, forward it or reply to it!! Help!

LondonManc
8th June 2016, 16:02

Perms have a new line manager, contractors have a new hiring manager.

Is it that difficult?

d000hg
8th June 2016, 16:02
Copy-paste into a new email? Send a new email referencing it? Take a screenshot?

stek
8th June 2016, 16:07
Sorting it over Sametime....

Wonder if I should get IPSE involved?!!

LondonManc
8th June 2016, 16:15
Sorting it over Sametime....

Wonder if I should get IPSE involved?!!

Is this simply a change to the guy that authorises your timesheets, etc?

If so, just saying manager is fine. Saying line manager would be a red flag.

Manager:
Authorising Manager
Hiring Manager