• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

How boring is working in public sector!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How boring is working in public sector!

I've been working for about 4 months now on my first public sector contract and am still shocked at how bad things are, mainly with regards to the speed at which they all operate and the staggering amount of processes to be followed and forms to fill in just to get something done. Then you wait weeks for what you've asked to be done to actually get done and only after chasing several times will it get done.

Is this typical of other people's experiences of public sector or am I just in a bad one?

Originally posted by SouthernManc78 View Post
    I've been working for about 4 months now on my first public sector contract and am still shocked at how bad things are, mainly with regards to the speed at which they all operate and the staggering amount of processes to be followed and forms to fill in just to get something done. Then you wait weeks for what you've asked to be done to actually get done and only after chasing several times will it get done.

Is this typical of other people's experiences of public sector or am I just in a bad one?
    Makes me glad I never have.
    Fiscal nomad it's legal.

Comment

I won't be in any rush to go back into the public sector I can tell you!

Comment