• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Opportunities between Bristol and Edinburgh for a web dev guy

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Opportunities between Bristol and Edinburgh for a web dev guy

Hello everyone, this is Alex, I am a Microsoft web developer guy and at the moment I am planning to return to UK after a long break.
    I lived in London in the past but although the rich job opportunities in London, I find the lifestyle pretty tiring as you travel a lot by trains and buses.
    I think a smaller british city would fit me better and as I studied the job markets my favourites are Bristol and Edinburgh.
    Bristol seems to have more job opportunities while I like Edinburgh more as a place to live (due to cheap cost of living, nature etc).
    What advices would you give me ?
    Thank you very much !

Dance like no one is watching and also get your boiler serviced on a regular basis.

Comment

Choose where you can afford to live. Choose a career that supports your lifestyle.
      If you choose to be a contractor (even for a while) then make sure you choose somewhere with good travel options so you do not limit yourself as to where you can get jobs.
      …Maybe we ain’t that young anymore

Comment

Originally posted by WTFH View Post
        Choose where you can afford to live. Choose a career that supports your lifestyle.
        If you choose to be a contractor (even for a while) then make sure you choose somewhere with good travel options so you do not limit yourself as to where you can get jobs.