• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Undoing PAYE FPS submissions....

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Undoing PAYE FPS submissions....

Hi,

Ive been doing the Ltd company thing to contract now for a few months... I made an effort
    to understand most things, VAT, FPS, Corp. Tax, PAYE, etc. ( and was told to treat HMRC like a rabid dog in a cage... but that's another thing!)

I began with a small 6 month contract and was paying myself from the company (as a director) each month, a small amount to keep below tax and NI thresholds.

However I was then offered a contract in Russia but it cant be done through my company.
    So I would pay tax at source in Russia (13%)

However at the end of the UK tax year it would be better if I had not originally paid myself from the company, and instead paid it to my wife as a 2nd director, ( for tax purposes )...

So is it possible to 'Undo' the FPS submissions I made using the Govt Basic Paye Tools ( I would then put the money back in the business and pay my wife instead, and reduce my UK tax at the end of the year! )....

Cheers

Maybe you could have also made an effort to identify which CUK subforum this is relevant to (hint: not this one).
    It should normally be possible to reverse the submissions, but you might want to ask your accountant? (I assume you have an accountant).
    Last edited by DotasScandal; 24 January 2017, 18:11.
    Help preserve the right to be a contractor in the UK

Comment