• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Referal fees

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Referal fees

Hi Guys, Im new here.

Wonder if anyone can help.

As I am a contractor, i am in the frtunate position of knowing somebody who is looking to leave there permanent post and becoming a contractor. My agency are very eager to snap this person up, even though they dont know them. I have just shown them there skill set.

I have asked for a introducer fee/referral fee, which they are considering.

I feel these agencies make £'s an hour out of us, so if we contractors can make some money back from them, then why not!!

I do have the option of going to the client direct, but i thought rather than getting into that mess, if the agency pay me a good amount, i can split it with this person i know who is looking to become a contractor.

Anyone done this before?

The agency will desperately find some way to cheat you. Agree an amount in writing for yourself, signed by a senior representative of the agency on headed paper, blah, blah, blah.. Obviously it will be on successful completion of 'x' weeks or whatever. If you want to split it with your contact (assuming you get it) that's up to you.

Make it quite clear though, no signed agreement, no contact info.

Comment

I'm getting constantly hounded my agencies offering anything upto £300 worth of vouchers for either positions I'm aware off or contractors not currently on their books that they can try and place.
      Illegitimus non carborundum est!

Comment