• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

example of contractor CVs

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

example of contractor CVs

Hi!
    I am an ERP (Microsoft Dynamics NAV) technical consultant/developer and I am relatively new in the contract business.
    I am in the middle of re-writing my CV to make it more "contract" like.
    It would help me a lot to see a couple of examples of CVs to understand what details I should focus on.
    If there is anyone OK to send me his CV through (feel free to remove any personal/client details of course!) so I can have an idea, I would really appreciate it!

Thanks!

Simone

Google is your first friend
    "You’re just a bad memory who doesn’t know when to go away" JR

Comment

Bing is your second friend.

Comment

Your CV needs to contain:-

What you've actually delivered
        Who you actually delivered it for.

Speak to Cognitive group (a Dynamics recruitment consultancy) I'm sure they can give you some pointers...

Good luck as I believe the NAV roadmap is interesting....
        Last edited by eek; 19 July 2017, 11:37.
        merely at clientco for the entertainment

Comment

Originally posted by icew0lf View Post
          Hi!
          I am an ERP (Microsoft Dynamics NAV) technical consultant/developer and I am relatively new in the contract business.
          It would help me a lot to see a couple of examples of CVs to understand what details I should focus on.