• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

contract extension

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

contract extension

Hello All,
    I'm fairly new to IT contracting, been permanent for 20 years.
    I was hired through a recruitment agency.
    My 5 month contract is about to end and I'm being given an extension of 3 months. The contract is through an agency who take an unknown %. I've not given the agency any grief, worked every day and the company I'm working for are very happy with the work I'm doing.
    Should I ask for a bigger slice of the money the company pays the agency for the extension?

I should add that I'm a cyber security contractor with GDPR experience, which I know is much in demand at the moment

Thanks for any advice

Have a search of the forums using the Google method which is.. (keywords) site:forums.contractor.Com
    This has been asked 100s of times before so you'll find more answers there than you'll get with us going over it all over again.
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Not seeing too much interest in GDPR now it's past 25th May, a little bit like Y2K

Comment

Originally posted by GAML View Post
        Hello All,
        My 5 month contract is about to end and I'm being given an extension of 3 months. The contract is through an agency who take an unknown %. I've not given the agency any grief, worked every day and the company I'm working for are very happy with the work I'm doing.