• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Newbie. Looking for an accountancy service for UK/France complexities

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie. Looking for an accountancy service for UK/France complexities

First post so excuse any duplication with existing threads - did a search and didn't see anything relevant.

I work as an IT PM and my LtdCo is UK based. All my work is UK based. I typically sleep 4 nights in UK Airbnb and 3 in my only house in France (i.e. don't have a UK residence)

UK considers me to be taxed in UK. France considers part of me to be taxed in France. Very complex and anyone who says differently hasn't tried to declare honestly in both countries. There is double dipping on dividends so while it is efficient in the UK it probably opens me up for French taxes.

Can anyone in a similar position please recommend a service that:
    • can process my UK Limited Company accounts and monthly services such as payroll and VAT;
    • can handle my UK end of year self assessments with tax minimisation advice and practices
    • can handle my French end of year tax submissions (which run to a different tax calendar!!) and tie UK and France together in a way that is tax efficient in both.

Any clues? I'm currently payin £144 pcm inc VAT for this service in the UK only.

Thanks

Originally posted by KevinTheB View Post
    First post so excuse any duplication with existing threads - did a search and didn't see anything relevant.