• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

First contracting position - Taking holidays and Ir35 status

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First contracting position - Taking holidays and Ir35 status

I should probably preface this by sayin I tried the whole "<keyword> site:forums.contractoruk.com" search function, but nothing similar to what I want to know has come up.

After 10 years of being a permy since I graduated, I've finally taken up a contracting position within the apps team of an asset management firm. I've been given a 12 month contract (not that that means anything), and been told it's outside IR35. I'm not sure how it falls outside IR35 but the agency said that IR35 in the private sector hasn't been fully set up yet. Again, that could be wrong for all I know, so as it's my first time, I've decided to go with Qdos' Assured Plus plan to let them set up my ltd company and handle everything, including an IR35 contract review when I get the contract. Thing is, I need to sign it pretty rapidly or I won't make the start date, and I want to leave my current role ASAP. Am I able to sign it and then ask them to retrospectively make changes to it should the IR35 review require changes to it?