• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Training courses

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Training courses

Hello,

After a career break I'm looking to get back into IT. I worked as a Project Manager for almost 10 years in the IT industry but I would like to go into support and hopefully network support as my career advances.

Can anyone recommend a good training course/qualification which will make my CV stand out. I don't know whether to go down the CompTIA, or Microsoft route. Any advice would be warmly welcomed.

Thanks

Welcome to the forum I have moved your thread to the appropriate forum, hopefully you will get some better responses in here. I will send you a message about maybe changing your username too.

Comment

Originally posted by matthewgordon View Post
      Hello,

After a career break I'm looking to get back into IT. I worked as a Project Manager for almost 10 years in the IT industry but I would like to go into support and hopefully network support as my career advances.

Can anyone recommend a good training course/qualification which will make my CV stand out. I don't know whether to go down the CompTIA, or Microsoft route. Any advice would be warmly welcomed.

Thanks
      Are you talking about permie career or contracting? I wouldn't have normally said a move in to support from a PM is a career advancement.
      'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by northernladuk View Post