• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Old copies of Freelance Informer magazine

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I worked as a contractor in the UK in the late 1980s and early 1990s and greatly enjoyed Freelance Informer Magazine - and still have my copies!

I am about to move house and have decided that the magazines must go, but I wondered if they were of any 'historical significance' and if anyone would want them (rather than just putting them with the paper recycling). Below are details of the copies. I don't want any payment for them, but if someone in the UK wants some (or all) of them, they would need to pay for shipment from Australia.

This offer is open until January 5 - apologies for the relatively short notice.

FREELANCE INFORMER:
    1986: Vol. 3 Numbers 7 - 13
    1987: Vol. 4 Numbers 1 - 22 + Yearbook
    1988: Vol. 5 Numbers 1 - 8, 10 - 16, 18 - 23 + Yearbook
    1989: Vol. 6 Numbers 1 - 25 + Yearbook
    1990: Vol. 7 ? 21 copies + Yearbook
    1991: 24 copies + Yearbook
    1992: 13 copies + Yearbook
    1993: 17 copies + Yearbook
    1994: 5 copies

Try Ebay.
    What happens in General, stays in General.
    You know what they say about assumptions!

Comment

Feck....Freelance Informer - that takes me back - & Ceefax - that page which had all the IT contracts!

Jumpers for goalposts & Waggon Wheels were bigger
      How fortunate for governments that the people they administer don't think

Comment

Your joking...you mean you keep copies of Freelance informer from the 1980's

I'm alright Jack