• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Requested to leave and GDPR

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Requested to leave and GDPR

Dear Fellow Contractors,

I have been contracting for a few years now and am still getting used to the policies applied to contractors.
    I was employed by a large bank to carry out a supportive role.
    My manager wasn't the most pleasant person to work with and often made my time there very difficult.
    After two months I was requested to attend a meeting with the in-house recruiters to be informed that my services are no longer required. No reason was given.

Is there something in GDPR which could help me find out what happened?

Thank you for your help

Originally posted by Contractor911 View Post
    Dear Fellow Contractors,

I have been contracting for a few years now and am still getting used to the policies applied to contractors.
    My manager wasn't the most pleasant person to work with and often made my time there very difficult.
    After two months I was requested to attend a meeting with the in-house recruiters to be informed that my services are no longer required. No reason was given.

Thank you for your help
    You can submit a subject access request under article 15 requiring them to provide copies of all information they hold about you including email correspondence and other documentation. Make it clear what information want in the request.