• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

I blame google

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I blame google

My spelling in recent years has gone down hill. I can't spell the simplest of things without resulting to spell checks and I blame google.

As a programmer I spend 95% of my time trying to find code to cut and paste, so I spend all day typing misspelled words and google magically understands and corrects me. But now I can't even type a simple sentence without at least two or three spelling mistakes.

Never mind I can't find my way to my local pub without a sat nav.

Is technology diminishing us as human being?

Originally posted by woohoo View Post
    My spelling in recent years has gone down hill. I can't spell the simplest of things without resulting to spell checks and I blame google.

As a programmer I spend 95% of my time trying to find code to cut and paste, so I spend all day typing misspelled words and google magically understands and corrects me. But now I can't even type a simple sentence without at least two or three spelling mistakes.

Copy and paste shirley

Comment

Originally posted by Benny View Post
      Copy and paste shirley
      If I can stop other contractors pinching the code that I'm pinching then I much prefer cut and paste.

Comment

downhill

Comment

Originally posted by Old Greg View Post
          downhill
          Google has a lot to answer for.

Comment

Google has a lot to answer for.