• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

guitar lessons

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

guitar lessons

thinking of taking guitar lessons, as a complete beginner, what should I be looking for ??

SA says;
    Well you looked so stylish I thought you batted for the other camp - thats like the ultimate compliment!

I couldn't imagine you ever having a hair out of place!

n5gooner is awarded +5 Xeno Geek Points.
    (whatever these are)

Get a guitar would be a good start

Mailman

Comment

Originally posted by n5gooner
      thinking of taking guitar lessons, as a complete beginner, what should I be looking for ??

http://www.charanga.com/
      The court heard Darren Upton had written a letter to Judge Sally Cahill QC saying he wasn’t “a typical inmate of prison”.

But the judge said: “That simply demonstrates your arrogance continues. You are typical. Inmates of prison are people who are dishonest. You are a thoroughly dishonestly man motivated by your own selfish greed.”

Comment

Originally posted by n5gooner

You're best bet would be to buy a book of simple chords and practice the basic shapes, but not worry too much about the tuning at the moment. Whenever I've taught people, I always work on their rhythm and timing beofre moving onto the fun stuff like learning chords etc....

I never took guitar lessons myslef - am entirely self taught - but from experience, if you go for lessons, it'll be a whole lot easier if you know a few basic chord shapes before you start.

HTH.
        Call the cops

Comment