• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Filing PAYE Online

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Filing PAYE Online

Does anyone currently file PAYE returns online, and if so, can anyone reccomend a cheap software solution, that will cover everything and also submit the PAYE return for me?

So far, I have looked at CalcPay and Sage Instant Payroll.

I am a novice, so ease of use, and good help guides will be neccessary.

We couldn't find a cheap software solution for an individual to fill out PAYE returns online, so look forward to someone finding something we missed.

The Inland Revenue are offering a large financial incentive for these online returns - £825 over 5 years - £250, £250, £150, £100, and £75.

Our accountant uses sage and we will benefit from the online return financial incentive next year at the first opportunity.

Are you doing your own accounts. If not then I suspect your accountant will be handling this for you.

Rob

Comment

I am using SJD, but I am told PAYE returns are to be done by myself.

CalcPay and Sage Instant Payroll can be both purchased for around £100 and both have integrated online PAYE filing.

Im waiting for my accountant to return from his hols so I can have a chat to him about it, but as I got my New Employers Pack today, I heard about the incentives for online filing, and wanted a piece of it.

Comment

Revenue Accredited Software

For what it's worth, a list of Revenue accredited software is here www.inlandrevenue.gov.uk/ebu/acclist.htm

Comment

Re: Revenue Accredited Software