• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Paystream have changed their name...

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Paystream have changed their name...

...from Paystream Management to Paystream Accounting Services.

Now, I'm pretty new to all of this so don't bite my head off but surely if they're only providing Accounting and Legal services to contractors they'll be ok. They're pretty adamant about it and have stated the following:

Our position since the publishing of the draft “Managed Service Companies” legislation has consistently been that PayStream provide Legal and Accountancy Services to contractors who have elected to work via Personal Service Companies (PSCs). Those organisations that provide Legal and Accountancy Services to PSCs are specifically excluded from the legislation. We have been in communication with our legal and tax advisers to confirm that our position remains compliant with the legislation. We will continue to communicate with you as the market develops over the coming weeks.