• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Project possible going legal!!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Project possible going legal!!

Hello All,

I am a contractor PM on a project that could go legal, I am concerned if there should be anything I should be wary of. I inherited the project about a year in, there has been tons of problems.

Basically the end client and my client have had a very poor relationship and now for a major technical reason, the project is facing a redesign...totally out of scope.

I don't think I have have made any mistakes on the project. Not having any experiences on these things....I have left all major decisions to be made by my client - thank goodness.

I presume, once it does go legal, they won't need my services anymore and will probably terminate my contract 2 months early....

I mean, once my contract is terminated, thats it right, I wouldn't get brought back in for any legal reasons would I??

Bit concerned.

Thanks.

Originally posted by wantacontract
    I don't think I have have made any mistakes on the project. Not having any experiences on these things....I have left all major decisions to be made by my client - thank goodness.
    Do you have an auditable paper trail to back this up.
    e.g. emails, minutes from meetings, project specs and sign offs

Comment

emails.....

basically a lot of decisions, I emailed the client on for them to make the decision....

Couple of Reports, also stated the client (person's name) who made the decision.

Comment