• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

My ex-MSC provider

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My ex-MSC provider

I have been contracting for 15 months and was previously an employee of an MSC provider. After my ex-MSC provider closed down in the wake this years MSC Tax legislation, I setup a ltd company for myself in April. I am a beginner at operating a ltd company and still worried about some of the tax liability from my ex-MSC. Could someone clarify the following issues for me as I am concerned taxman may chase me for further Tax payments for up to six years back?

1. Do I need to be concerned with any tax liabilities of my last 15 months income while I was using my ex-MSC?
    2. Should I receive any documents from my ex-MSC provider although they have already closed down? Ie P60 for 2006-07
    3. Do I need to complete a tax return to Inland Revenue for 2006-07 even though I was an employee of the MSC?

Originally posted by clwd
    I have been contracting for 15 months and was previously an employee of an MSC provider. After my ex-MSC provider closed down in the wake this years MSC Tax legislation, I setup a ltd company for myself in April. I am a beginner at operating a ltd company and still worried about some of the tax liability from my ex-MSC. Could someone clarify the following issues for me as I am concerned taxman may chase me for further Tax payments for up to six years back?

1. Do I need to be concerned with any tax liabilities of my last 15 months income while I was using my ex-MSC?