• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

What address to use on Business Cards etc

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What address to use on Business Cards etc

Hi,

Is it worth paying for a mail box and having a fancy address printed on my business card and letter head or stick to my home address?

As a contractor I usually go through agencies for contracts and have not yet marketed myself direct, but as I am running a business then I should be open for work from all directions.

Who uses their home address on their stationary.

ps: have a good BH w/e.

Paul.

you could always give your home address a fancu name:

XXX House
    25 Arcaia Road
    Epping
    Postcode
    Cenedl heb iaith, cenedl heb galon

Comment

I think it is de rigeur to have just your name, email and mobile number on business cards nowadays.

For stationery, yes think you need all the info on there.

I'm not so sure about the value of PO Boxes - I looked into this last week and Royal Mail will disclose the address 'behind' the PO Box to anyone who enquires which can defeat (part) of the purpose of having one.

Mailboxes etc offerring was better but pricier.

Comment

PO boxes always look a bit iffy anyway unless you are a household name...

Comment

Mailboxes etc let you put Flat/Unit/Suite xxx, 123 Our Street, etc.

Which looks a lot better.
          Drivel is my speciality

Comment

Who actually uses their business cards?