• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Collaborative projects

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Collaborative projects

X

I am initially testing the water to gauge interest, so please make your mark if interested.
    I will bring this thread to the top over the next couple of weeks and then it will be deleted.

I am a trainer/consultant with experience of learning organisations and Service Management (ITIL). Not sure if I fit so I'll ask you a couple of questions...

Do you expect to have customers? Do you know how to negotiate, create and manage Service Level Agreements? Do you know how to setup and manage a Service Desk? Do you know how to ensure continuity whilst maintaining the stability of a service? Do you know how to organise and manage your hardware and software resource? Do you know how to keep your customers happy enough to stay with you and recommend you to others?

I do...

Comment

B O,

This is an excellent initiative. I shall respond later on more thoroughly.

Comment

re

-info retrieval/extraction
        -named entity recognition
        -lexical processing
        -data mining
        i could put a few hours in

Comment

not sure about degree of possible involvement but I was (still am) planning my firm along similar lines with only exception that it is my who controls at least 80% of equity.