• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Working in Vancouver

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Working in Vancouver

Hello! I'm new around here so please be gentle...

I've been contracting in London for about 2 years but am now thinking of working in Vancouver for a while. Has anyone had experience working there? What was it like (both as a place to live and in terms of contract work)?
    Don't ask Beaker. He's just another muppet.

Originally posted by beaker View Post
    Hello! I'm new around here so please be gentle...

I've been contracting in London for about 2 years but am now thinking of working in Vancouver for a while. Has anyone had experience working there? What was it like (both as a place to live and in terms of contract work)?
    A former boss of mine emigrated there. Neither he, nor his wife, have even thought of returning. House in own secluded woodland, own stream, good schools, etc. Work a plenty. If I wasn't so hung up on history, I'd be there myself. Hence, off to France, for me.

Comment

Originally posted by richard-af View Post
      A former boss of mine emigrated there. Neither he, nor his wife, have even thought of returning. House in own secluded woodland, own stream, good schools, etc. Work a plenty. If I wasn't so hung up on history, I'd be there myself. Hence, off to France, for me.
      Didn't work for Barclays did he?
      How fortunate for governments that the people they administer don't think

Comment

Originally posted by Troll View Post