• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

A permie offer that as a contractor I would not refuse

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A permie offer that as a contractor I would not refuse

Taking London salaries for a fair comparison
    at least 50k + bonus + benefits
    10.13%
    at least 60k + bonus + benefits
    5.06%
    at least 70k + bonus + benefits
    10.13%
    at least 80k + bonus + benefits
    12.66%
    at least 90k + bonus + benefits
    7.59%
    at least 100k + bonus + benefits
    13.92%
    at least 120k + bonus + benefits
    7.59%
    at least 150k + bonus + benefits
    15.19%
    Not for all the money in this world
    16.46%
    I am sasguru and I don't need money, I just like to feel in power
    1.27%
    I've seen much of the rest of the world. It is brutal and cruel and dark, Rome is the light.

Not for all the tea in China.
    First Law of Contracting: Only the strong survive

Comment

Who voted " 50k + bonus + benefits "? Thats working in Pret, that is.
      The Mods stole my post count!

Comment

I presume this is for

a part-time role working from home?
        Why not?

Comment

Originally posted by Pickle2 View Post
          Who voted " 50k + bonus + benefits "? Thats working in Pret, that is.

Median UK wage is circa £25k a year, working in 'Pret' knock 10k a year off that.
          The court heard Darren Upton had written a letter to Judge Sally Cahill QC saying he wasn’t “a typical inmate of prison”.