• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

What should I do with my money?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What should I do with my money?

Hello all,

New to this forum and need some general advice from you all rich kids out there.

So, I'm an IT contractor. I've been doing it for nearly 2 years now, with no break in contracts, and I'm loaded! Plus, it looks like I'll have this contract for the next few years too so I will continue to build up my loadedness.

I intend to buy a house next year (buying with my lovely fiancee but waiting for him to get his finances ready first) so that's out for the moment. I don't want a car as where I live means I don't need one. And I'm too young for a midlife crisis so I won't be buying a motorcycle anytime soon either!

So what should I spend my money on? I've been a bit reckless already with the money, but I reckon now I should at least get a pension or something Maybe invest in stocks?

Sensible answers only please! (yes, really)

Originally posted by maui50 View Post
    fiancee...him
    fiancé

(If it had been "her", it would be fiancée.)

Originally posted by maui50 View Post
    Sensible answers only please! (yes, really)
    You are new here

I personally have no useful advice to offer you about money (I'm just about to spend most of mine repairing an eighteen year old car that broke down in the outside lane of a contraflow on the M1 last Friday); but anyway, Welcome to this very odd place