• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Is now the time to Jump?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is now the time to Jump?

Hi I'm a Test Manager in the midlands and I am looking to make the jump from permie. Given the uncertainty around is it a good time?

Thanks

No. Next

Comment

Yes, if you want to be able to watch a lot of Christmas daytime TV.

Comment

Ditto... No Next
        How fortunate for governments that the people they administer don't think

Comment

Why are you chaps being nice to the newbie?? All this yes/no rubbish. Just beast em and then post some twaddle elsewhere about squirrels or something.

Comment

Have a look at the market for your skills. Not sure whether this is a good time or not for you - it's OK for my skills, but I'm here for another 6 months yet.

If it looks promising, then go. I wouldn't do it before Christmas, though.
            Best Forum Advisor 2014
            Work in the public sector? You can read my FAQ here
            Click here to get 15% off your first year's IPSE membership

Comment

Phew!

I thought after looking at the title he was trying to organise all the Chinese to jump off a chair at the same time and knock the Earth out of its orbit.. lucky escpape

Comment

I'd say no, things are going to take a downturn I reckon (Just posted to the effcet on another post).
                Hang on - there is actually a place called Cheddar?? - cailin maith

Any forum is a collection of assorted weirdos, cranks and pervs - Board Game Geek