• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Commuting expenses and clients refusal to pay..?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Commuting expenses and clients refusal to pay..?

I've been working for my current client for almost 4 months now and I've been claiming commuting expenses on my time sheets through my agency... which was signed off by management at the company where I work... so there was never any issue.

Just recently... the penny pinching & exploitative owner of the company I am a contractor at noticed the expenses I was claiming and told my agency that he refuses to pay.... even after management had already signed off on it. My agency is now telling me that since refuses to pay, they will have no choice but to deduct those expenses from my next pay (from the past 3 and a half months). I find this extremely unfair... is there no legal way to fight this? This was already signed off on and paid... how can they come back after so many months and tell me that they are taking it back basically... i find this absurd!

Any ideas? How should I approach this? My agency is greythorn and I am going through contractor umbrella... but the main issue is the client (the owner) who refuses to pay, even though the timesheet with detailed explanation of what the expense was was signed off by top management at the client company.

Do you have it in contract that your expenses will be paid?

Comment