• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Exercise Equiptment.

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Exercise Equiptment.

Hi

As you know I'm just starting out on this exercise stuff....

I've got a treadmill and an exercise bike, and I'm going on for half an hour each night (20 mins treadmill, 10 mins bike).
    My stamina is building up amazingly well on both, but I get a little bored on the bike.

I'd ideally like to be able to do an hours exercise every night when I get in from work, so I reckon I need to add some new machinery.

I'm thinking of a rowing machine, and possibly something else...maybe a stepper? (Are they worth the money? or would it be a phase?)

I have an exercise ball (which is briliant) for toning, but I reckon I need more cardio vascular stuff?

Am I on the right lines if I aim for: -

20 mins treadmill
    10 mins bike
    10 mins rowing machine
    20 mins stepper??

then 10 mins cooling down with my exercise ball?

Any advice from the fitter members of CUK?
    Last edited by SallyAnne; 13 December 2007, 13:25.
    The pope is a tard.

Originally posted by SallyAnne View Post

20 mins treadmill
    10 mins bike
    10 mins rowing machine
    20 mins stepper??
    Here is something else that would lead to same results but keep your hubby happy:

20 mins cooking
    10 mins cleaning kitchen
    10 mins cleaning house
    20 mins [censored]

Comment