• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

How many designers do we have here?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How many designers do we have here?

Not systems, architecture or anything like that - Visuals. Trained web/graphic designers, or those with experience/competence in this area, and especially experience of usability issues. Those able to string a user interface together that doesn't look ham-fisted, that conforms to acceptable standards.

Just curious really.
    I'm an expert.
    12.50%
    I'm capable.
    20.83%
    Only my clothes are designer.
    33.33%
    I outsource to AndyW.
    33.33%

Originally posted by realityhack View Post
    Not systems, architecture or anything like that - Visuals. Trained web/graphic designers, or those with experience/competence in this area, and especially experience of usability issues. Those able to string a user interface together that doesn't look ham-fisted, that conforms to acceptable standards.

Just curious really.
    I can use PowerPoint.

HTH
    Rule #76: No excuses. Play like a champion.

Comment

I work in the "digital media" industry, mostly as a PM or consultant type, so yeah I have a keen interest in all things web and interface design...
      Don't ask Beaker. He's just another muppet.

Comment

Xen, admit it - you ticked no. 3, didn't you.

Powerpoint. Let's, for the sake of argument, leave MS office out of this.

Comment