• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

job titles on your business cards?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

job titles on your business cards?

Hi all,

What's your opinion on what job title to put on a business card as a contractor (I'm a system developer). I've got my own limited Company which means I'm also the managing director of the company. Is it appropriate to put Managing Director / System consultant as a job title? Maybe putting both titles on a business card look rather confusing and may even scare people off. Maybe I should get two sets of cards, one as a Managing Director and another one as a System developer.

Thanks
    Swedstar

Originally posted by swedstar View Post
    Hi all,

What's your opinion on what job title to put on a business card as a contractor (I'm a system developer). I've got my own limited Company which means I'm also the managing director of the company. Is it appropriate to put Managing Director / System consultant as a job title? Maybe putting both titles on a business card look rather confusing and may even scare people off. Maybe I should get two sets of cards, one as a Managing Director and another one as a System developer.

Thanks
    Swedstar
    How about 'Nerd' or 'Geek' Saves on the printing costs too.

Seriously, I would not put a job title as you are not in a job like a permie. Why not just put name, director, limited co name and put on the card what you actually do: system development.
    Last edited by Denny; 20 January 2008, 00:40.

Comment