• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Ask for a bit more whilst being referenced and sc'd

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ask for a bit more whilst being referenced and sc'd

Hi there fellow contractor's as a low level contractor I am starting work on a gov't contract, my friend who is currently working there is going through the same IT agency turns out he is almost 100pound less per day then me, but I actually feel that I could get more out of them, I havent started yet I am currently in the very final stage of getting my Security Clearance confirmed since I currently maintain it and its a large Bluechip company providing the IT services to the Gov't department, since I havent started yet maybe I should demand more money like an extra 50quid a day, I know its too late for my mate and he will need to ask for a rise in 3months.
    What do you think is it too cheaky, after all its a real hassle going through the SC procedure and im pretty sure they are desperate, its not like im scanking the Bluechip company its just some large IT agency and I just got a sense i could ask for more money from the agent who sounded almost guilty that I am only getting X amount.
    After all they will need me as they are busy and I know it must be a hassle for them to get ppl on site?

Great thinking! You're going to do well at this game.

"Don't ask, don't get."
    Drivelling in TPD is not a mental health issue. We're just community blogging, that's all.