• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Newbie - Which Insurance Need to have?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie - Which Insurance Need to have?

Hi all,

I am a newbie, started a contract and set up a LTd company.

As a one man contractor which insurance I definetly need to have?

I have seen the below:-

1) Professional Indemnity
    2) Legal Expenses/IR35 insurance

3) And also the PCG Membership schemes?

Is there a scheme with PCG that covers the basic requirements a contractor needs to have?

All help appreciated

Satish

Be carefull to check the insurance actualy exists. Insurance has been sold through this site before which does not!
    The court heard Darren Upton had written a letter to Judge Sally Cahill QC saying he wasn’t “a typical inmate of prison”.

But the judge said: “That simply demonstrates your arrogance continues. You are typical. Inmates of prison are people who are dishonest. You are a thoroughly dishonestly man motivated by your own selfish greed.”

Comment

You need:

Employer's and Public Liability Insurance
      Professional Indemnity Insurance

You may also want

Tax, VAT, PAYE & NIC Professional Fees Insurance.

I don't know about PCG. I use Trafalgar Risk Management

www.trafalgar.uk.com

They provide a contractor insurance package that you can buy online and is reasonably priced.

HTH

Comment

You no longer need employees insurance.

If you have no businees interface with the public you don't need public liability either.

tim

Comment