• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Closing down a recently created Ltd Company

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Closing down a recently created Ltd Company

Hi,

I've been contracting through umbrella for about 4 years, and finally made the decision to jump to Ltd Company at the end of my current contract. I've registered the company, but due to a complete change in circumstances i'm not going to be taking any new contracts and going to be taking a permie job nearer home.

Is there an easy way to close a Limited Company that has never traded?

Originally posted by kaillum View Post
    Hi,

I've been contracting through umbrella for about 4 years, and finally made the decision to jump to Ltd Company at the end of my current contract. I've registered the company, but due to a complete change in circumstances i'm not going to be taking any new contracts and going to be taking a permie job nearer home.

Is there an easy way to close a Limited Company that has never traded?
    Speak to Companies House mate, they will give you the information you need.

http://www.companieshouse.gov.uk/
    The cycle of life: born > learn > work > learn > dead.

Comment

Or do nothing and return all mail. After a year or so you'll be struck off. Job done.
      ...my quagmire of greed....my cesspit of laziness and unfairness....all I am doing is sticking two fingers up at nurses, doctors and other hard working employed professionals...

Comment