• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Investing cash from a Ltd Company

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Investing cash from a Ltd Company

Morning, I am an IT contractor, I am able to stay below the 40% tax threshold, this means my ltd company is becoming quite cash rich. I would like to invest this cash somewhere.

Can I buy property for investment / rental purposes with this cash, and providing all the rental income goes into the company and not to me, does this means it is not treated as personal income?

Also is it possible to invest in FTSE100 listed stocks on behalf of the company?

What else do i need to look out for? Are there any good sources of information for this?

Many Thanks

Originally posted by aceboy View Post
    Morning, I am an IT contractor, I am able to stay below the 40% tax threshold, this means my ltd company is becoming quite cash rich. I would like to invest this cash somewhere.

Can I buy property for investment / rental purposes with this cash, and providing all the rental income goes into the company and not to me, does this means it is not treated as personal income?

Also is it possible to invest in FTSE100 listed stocks on behalf of the company?

What else do i need to look out for? Are there any good sources of information for this?

Many Thanks
    You'll find lots of threads on here describing the options.