• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

New Contractor, Ltd Co. - Recommended Bank A/c?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Contractor, Ltd Co. - Recommended Bank A/c?

Hi, Newbie here with first IT contract coming up soon. I am setting up a Ltd Co. and appointing SJDAccountancy, and I need to setup a business bank account. I have tried searching this forum for 'business bank' and other keyword variations but could not find a recent applicable post. Ideally I am looking for some positive recommendations. I have Natwest and A&L current accounts, and prefer the former for customer service and general convenience, but A&L slightly better rates on various products.

Linky
    SUFTUM

May life give you what you need, rather than what you want....

Comment

This has been done many times over. Use the search menu and you will find many long threads with account recommendations.

Comment

Just go with the bank that you bank with.

Makes transfers of wages etc instant which is nice.

Comment

Originally posted by Sockpuppet View Post
          Just go with the bank that you bank with.

Makes transfers of wages etc instant which is nice.

Seconded, we went with HSBC as I have been banking with them since they were the Midland personally, and they offered us 18 months free business banking.

Completely hassle free and if I ever perform a money transfer instead of BACS it's instant.