• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Very short contract offer

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Very short contract offer

Hi,

This is my first post here, although I've been using this site for a while and it's an excellent resource.

I'm new to the contract and looking for my first contract in 1st/2nd line support or server admin, and possibly Citrix. I'm heavily in to looking for a contract at the moment.

I have been offered a very short (10 day) contract towards the end of May that I would like to take, and am wondering how committing to this would effect me taking any contracts I may be offered before then. It's not a contract I could cancel once accepted - would agencies honour this? IMO it would be just like honouring a holiday.

Thoughts?

Thanks

N

Originally posted by 200 View Post
    although I've been using this site for a while and it's an excellent resource.
    I'll have a pint of what S/He's had please!

Comment

Stella, actually. But it's early yet.

Comment

Originally posted by Churchill View Post
        I'll have a pint of what S/He's had please!
        Rule #76: No excuses. Play like a champion.

Comment

Originally posted by 200 View Post
          Hi,

This is my first post here, although I've been using this site for a while and it's an excellent resource.

I'm new to the contract and looking for my first contract in 1st/2nd line support or server admin, and possibly Citrix. I'm heavily in to looking for a contract at the moment.