• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Java Training

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Java Training

As a tight arsed contractor, I'm looking for some weekend Java training. Can anyone recommend any ?

As a Java newbie, I'm assuming that beyond the basics that Swing and Struts/JSP are the skills to acquire.

Also is the Sun certification worthwhile ?

Obviously I've been reading but any other tips on learning Java appreciated.

Originally posted by spot
    As a tight arsed contractor, I'm looking for some weekend Java training. Can anyone recommend any ?

As a Java newbie, I'm assuming that beyond the basics that Swing and Struts/JSP are the skills to acquire.

Buy a book, download some examples off t'web edit your CV and blag it like the rest of the amateurs on here who can't be bothered learning a real programming language.

Spod.

Comment

Originally posted by spot

Are you a programmer?? if so which languages??? if you are a programmer my best advice to get to be Java skilled is to translate any application that you have written to Java.... this way you'd learn a lot more that they teach you in the course...

Comment

Originally posted by SupremeSpod
        Buy a book, download some examples off t'web edit your CV and blag it like the rest of the amateurs on here who can't be bothered learning a real programming language.

Spod.
        What do you guys have against Java!?
        Autom...Sprow...Canna...Tik banna...Sandwol...But no sera smee

Comment

Originally posted by WageSlave