• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Any recommendations or feedback on "Newquay Professional"

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Any recommendations or feedback on "Newquay Professional"

Hi

I'm new to this Gig and I've been recommended by a mate (and ex collegue) to go with Newquay Professional. Otherwise I would consider Giant, Parasol or Recruitment & Contractor Services.

My daily rate is high, my requirements are not pay too much tax (I mean c'mon, take home 58% of gross? you must be kidding) and use an Umbrella cos I would struggle to get all paperwork and adminstration under control. It must be clean-ish cos my end Client is a major I.B. and the agency only works with legit outfits.

Specifically, can any readers give any comments or feedback, good or bad, on Newquay? have you heard of them? would you recommend them ?

thanks,
    -- Eddy

I've never heard of them before, no. That's not to say avoid them; for one inside contract I went with a small, accountant-led umbrella in Scotland who were excellent. Talk to them and if they seem legit to you, then it's your choice whether to try them or not.

my requirements are not pay too much tax (I mean c'mon, take home 58% of gross? you must be kidding)
    Go take a look round the Accounting/Legal forum for some education, I think you still need to do more research unless you want to end up in serious trouble with HMRC further down the line. >.<
    Last edited by SizeZero; 3 May 2008, 09:37.