• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

MyCo paying different hrs

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

MyCo paying different hrs

I'm pretty new to contracting and I'm thinking of the salary I get from MyCo. I see there's a few comments on getting paid £5,435 and then topping it up with divs. No problem doing that, but I could have a contract with MyCo which would pay me minimum wage for say 25 hours per week but end up working 37.5 hours a week for the client. If the employee (me) wants to work and not get paid the company can't be responsable?

£5435/£5.52 = £984.60
    £984.60/48 (4 week hols, ish) = 20.5 Hours a week

so my contract with MyCo is to work 20.5 hours @ £5.52/h and then take divs now and again. What's the thoughts on this type of approach?

Cheers
    Have Fun!

On reflection this seems like a tax aviodance technic of the highest order and Hector will not look kindly on it. I suppose I could just salary of 37.5 hrs @ £5.52 and then the divs approach.

Have Fun!

Comment

Originally posted by Bomber View Post
      I'm pretty new to contracting and I'm thinking of the salary I get from MyCo. I see there's a few comments on getting paid £5,435 and then topping it up with divs. No problem doing that, but I could have a contract with MyCo which would pay me minimum wage for say 25 hours per week but end up working 37.5 hours a week for the client. If the employee (me) wants to work and not get paid the company can't be responsable?

£5435/£5.52 = £984.60