• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Bad role with good dosh

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bad role with good dosh

Hi
    Ive been on same contract for 6 months with opportunity to extend as long as I like, reasonable dosh (good for north west)

Ive been contracting for 6 years with quite a few blue chippers
    but this latest one is the pits, terrible team moral (13 people left in 6 months, most people sit in silence), blame culture rather than leadership etc etc you get the picture

my question is are we all sell outs or should you walk from a lousy contract if it was well paid?

cheers
    Badgerpig

what's well paid?

Comment

It's all about the money. Otherwise we'd all be doing charity work, or in advertising (Or TV or similar with equally nice eye candy)

HTH.
      Hang on - there is actually a place called Cheddar?? - cailin maith

Any forum is a collection of assorted weirdos, cranks and pervs - Board Game Geek

That will be a simply fab time to catch up for a beer. - Tay

Have you ever seen somebody lick the chutney spoon in an Indian Restaurant and put it back ? - Cyberghoul

Comment

What's your current priority? Billing or smiling at work? Work that out and you have your answer.

I left a crap gig as I had a healthy bank balance. I might not have done that if I needed to build that balance up...
        Older and ...well, just older!!

Comment