• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Business trip to USA - advice please

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Business trip to USA - advice please

OK - I'm going over to Boston next week business trip - advice please.
    One person here has said I should say Im on holiday - saves lots of hassles apparently on entry. What are other people's opinion / experiences of this?
    Also any other advice - its my first time out of the country this kind of distance since 1983. Sad I know but true.
    Touristy stuff isnt very applicable - I have almost NO free time
    Thanks

An intimate inspection of your backside is de rigeur at US customs nowadays.
    Don't be surprised by this.
    Hard Brexit now!
    #prayfornodeal

Comment

How long do you need to stay. If its only a few days it should be okay to say you are there for client meetings.

Be sure to bleach your skin. Any olive tones will get you a free holiday in cuba.
      McCoy: "Medical men are trained in logic."
      Spock: "Trained? Judging from you, I would have guessed it was trial and error."

Comment

Originally posted by dmini View Post
        One person here has said I should say Im on holiday - saves lots of hassles apparently on entry. What are other people's opinion / experiences of this?
        Also any other advice - its my first time out of the country this kind of distance since 1983. Sad I know but true.
        Thanks
        Buy a travel adapter far your UK plugs.

Comment

Originally posted by dmini View Post
          Thanks