• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

It brings a tear to my eye

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

It brings a tear to my eye

Left a contract 6 weeks ago after a few months and they got me a goodbye card. Not expected - I'm only a contractor you know.

Got called back as my replacement went AWOL.

Left again today and the buggers have got me a card with a gift voucher this time! Almost makes me want to go permie

So a big to all of them!

Originally posted by ctdctd View Post
    Left a contract 6 weeks ago after a few months and they got me a goodbye card. Not expected - I'm only a contractor you know.

Left again today and the buggers have got me a card with a gift voucher this time! Almost makes me want to go permie

So a big to all of them!
    Oh my gods - they're not reading this are they?!!!!

You've not let the permies follow you back to our base camp?!!!!!
    The pope is a tard.

Comment

Originally posted by SallyAnne View Post
      Oh my gods - they're not reading this are they?!!!!

You've not let the permies follow you back to our base camp?!!!!!
      God no, I keep my little peccadillo’s to myself
      But thanks for the anyway

Comment

So a big to all of them!
        Actually when my 2nd daughter was born my current employers sent round a big f off bunch of flowers, with champagne and baby hamper etc. I'd only been there 6 weeks - kinda freaked me out to be honest. If they were a chick I'd be watching my bunnies ...
        Hang on - there is actually a place called Cheddar?? - cailin maith