• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Lifestyle

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Lifestyle

Hi
    Being a contractor I think there's 3 different lifstyles you can lead:

1. Spend it all
    2. Spend only your £40k salary
    3. Live like a student, only slightly posher

which one are you?

I do not accept the premise of the question.
    ‎"See, you think I give a tulip. Wrong. In fact, while you talk, I'm thinking; How can I give less of a tulip? That's why I look interested."

Comment

Originally posted by Moscow Mule View Post
      I do not accept the premise of the question.
      do elaborate

Comment

I generally spend half of it - that's above £40k...
        ‎"See, you think I give a tulip. Wrong. In fact, while you talk, I'm thinking; How can I give less of a tulip? That's why I look interested."

Comment

ok I'll make another category

1. spend it all
          2a. spend 75%
          2b. spend 50%
          3. spend 40k
          4. spend like a student

Comment

Like a student. Hence I'm working at twenty to one on a Monday morning.

Comment

You're so obviously not married
              Coffee's for closers

Comment

Originally posted by thunderlizard View Post
                Like a student. Hence I'm working at twenty to one on a Monday morning.
                I didn't realise this was a positive lifestyle choice - I thought I'd just fallen into it...
                The squint, the cocked eye and clenched first are the cornerstones of all Merseyside communication from birth to grave

Comment