• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Training/courses for finance jobs?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Training/courses for finance jobs?

Hi all,

Need a bit of advice. I have a degree in Software Engineering and have been developing for 4 years since finishing university. I am currently working on a good contract, which should last about 7 months. Before i get into the lazy mode i am thinking of enrolling on some finance course (Part time), which will help me in the furture to get jobs with investment banks etc.

Has anyone here done any training or courses finance? I think most developers would have learnt things on the job at the investment banks but did anyof you guys do some independant learning?

Please reply and let me know which steps can i take to get into finance. Not really after big bucks just somehthing more to learn basically because i am comfertable with my Technical carreer and just want a new skill.

Thanks.

Originally posted by Amar View Post
    Hi all,

I have a degree in Software Engineering and have been developing for 4 years since finishing university.

Are you fully grown now then ?

Comment

Originally posted by foritisme View Post
      Are you fully grown now then ?
      He's contracting at the same time...
      B00med!

Comment

http://www.le.ac.uk/ulmc/dl_mscfinanceadmissions.html

Comment

Thanks for the replies, very helpful