• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

The deepest cut

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

The deepest cut

The missus sister met a new guy about four years ago and they moved in together. He's a real essex boy and he never stops talking, I reckon he's got verbal diahorrea. Anyways he works as a storeman in a a forklift truck place, which is fair enough. He was quite keen to find out what I do for a living.

When we met up to go on a canal boating holiday he says in the pub 'still temping then EO?'

I wanted to gob the git

(\__/)
    (>'.'<)
    ("")("") Born to Drink. Forced to Work

Originally posted by EternalOptimist View Post
    The missus sister met a new guy about four years ago and they moved in together. He's a real essex boy and he never stops talking, I reckon he's got verbal diahorrea. Anyways he works as a storeman in a a forklift truck place, which is fair enough. He was quite keen to find out what I do for a living.

When we met up to go on a canal boating holiday he says in the pub 'still temping then EO?'

I wanted to gob the git

Should have set fire to a twenty in front of him.

Comment

Originally posted by EternalOptimist View Post
      'still temping then EO?'
      You should have gently slapped him about the mush with a fan of fifties.
      Rule #76: No excuses. Play like a champion.

Comment

Originally posted by Xenophon View Post
        You should have gently slapped him about the mush with a fan of fifties.
        Trumped my burning twenty. Well played.

Comment