• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Kids back to school - do you expect Contract Market to pick up now?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Kids back to school - do you expect Contract Market to pick up now?

Post.
    Yes
    52.17%
    No
    21.74%
    Atw/Don't know
    26.09%

The poll is expired.

Originally posted by bobsmithldn View Post
    Post.
    Are you a substitute teacher?

Comment

I work in a bank so can't see much improvement until budget come out around March........................ 2010

Comment

Originally posted by BrilloPad View Post
        I work in a bank so can't see much improvement until budget come out around March........................ 2010
        Ah, got any jobs for a Business Analyst (Back Office/Reg/Compliance)?

Comment

I am expecting a couple of posters to be absent now they have to be back at school
          Last edited by Peoplesoft bloke; 1 September 2008, 12:31.

Comment

Have kids been taking contracts then?

I know a monkey could do my job but...
            Science isn't about why, it's about why not. You ask: why is so much of our science dangerous? I say: why not marry safe science if you love it so much. In fact, why not invent a special safety door that won't hit you in the butt on the way out, because you are fired. - Cave Johnson

Comment

Originally posted by bobsmithldn View Post
              Ah, got any jobs for a Business Analyst (Back Office/Reg/Compliance)?
              Phase 1 redundancies just complete - they are now planning phase 2

Comment