• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

I am looking for some remote work.

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I am looking for some remote work.

I'm a freelancer, which means I work from home, often for multiple clients at once. I had tried to keep two projects going, but a big crunch time meant I ended up on just one, and now that's going to reduce to only @20 hours a week.
    I've only ever found people wanting freelance developers by accident. Now I'd like to do it on purpose, but I've never had success with contracting/recruitment firms for this.
    So perhaps I can draw on the networking power in CUK... anyone know companies I might want to contact, or sites I might want to look at.

For reference, I'm a coder, designer and architect. I'm a traditionalist at heart - real applications you actually install - but I've worked with those newfangled internets too. You know the deal - C++, Java, C#, JSP, blah blah blah.

Is such blatant self promotion allowed here?
    Originally posted by MaryPoppins
    I'd still not breastfeed a nazi
    Originally posted by vetran
    Urine is quite nourishing

Remote work

http://www.tiptopjob.com/search/jobs.../MNG_Mongolia#

HTH
    Confusion is a natural state of being

Comment

http://www.elance.com
      http://www.guru.com
      http://www.freelancers.net

Comment