• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Car insurance

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Car insurance

It's time to renew, so I'm updating my data on confused.com. It wants to know my occupation... last year I was employed as a computer programmer but now I'm a freelancer working through my Ltd. I guess the options I have to choose between are "self employed" and "director". Even though my company only exists for the tax benefits, and I am really still a software developer, is "director" the right option?
    Originally posted by MaryPoppins
    I'd still not breastfeed a nazi
    Originally posted by vetran
    Urine is quite nourishing

It doesnt matter

Comment

Originally posted by JoJoGabor View Post
      It doesnt matter
      Actually it can make quite a difference, some occupations have statistically higher risk than others in car crash terms.

Comment

Surely you are employed as a director of a company???
        "If you can read this, thank a teacher....and since it's in English, thank a soldier"

Comment

I used www.quotezone.com this year and reduced my car insurance from 280 pounds with Direct Line to 180 pounds approx. with Swiftcover(on-line insurance) fully comp which included protected no-claims.

Comment

Originally posted by TykeMerc View Post
            Actually it can make quite a difference, some occupations have statistically higher risk than others in car crash terms.
            e.g.
            Racing driver
            Footballer
            Boxer

Comment

Journalist
              Sales