• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

stock market books

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

stock market books

I admit i know very little but the extreme basics about stocks, shares etc.

I am curious about how it works though and would appreciate if the panel would recommend some books to begin to read up on the subject for a complete beginner..
    The proud owner of 125 Xeno Geek Points

There is a requirement for Exchange traders that they can analyse a set of company accounts in 10 minutes. This isn't difficult to learn and you should be familiar with it. How to evaluate the P&L and balance sheet, and key ratios for liquidity, p/e ratio etc. You'll find them in most accounting books, as it is standard.
    I'm alright Jack

Comment

Originally posted by chef View Post
      I admit i know very little but the extreme basics about stocks, shares etc.

I am curious about how it works though and would appreciate if the panel would recommend some books to begin to read up on the subject for a complete beginner..
      I know nothing about trading, but I do see a few ads on the Tube for trading courses. They may be a good bet - see if any are rated on the Web. Any decent course will have a list of books worth buying. I suspect that it's one of those things that does benefit from face-to-face tutoring.

Comment

Try this

http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en...ket+book&meta=

Comment

Reference