• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Parasol or Drole??

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Parasol or Drole??

Hi I'm new to the role of contarcting, and my agency has asked me to use an Umbrella Co.

I'll be working 2 days a week for 3 months earning £110 a day...

Parasol has quoted £27, while Drole has quoted £16...

My biggest priority is to have things run smootly obviously the more money I can keep the better..

Is the quote from Drole too good to be true? Can anyone please advise on their experiences with these 2 companies pls...

Thanks

I used Parasol for about 18 months and cant fault them, a very smooth operation, payment always on time and correct. Havent heard of Drole

Comment

Originally posted by giodoc View Post
      Hi I'm new to the role of contarcting, and my agency has asked me to use an Umbrella Co.

I'll be working 2 days a week for 3 months earning £110 a day...

Parasol has quoted £27, while Drole has quoted £16...

My biggest priority is to have things run smootly obviously the more money I can keep the better..

Is the quote from Drole too good to be true? Can anyone please advise on their experiences with these 2 companies pls...

Thanks
      Find out why the agency wants you to use a brollie.
      If they insist then suggest they up your rate to cover the cost.

With a proper contract there is no need for you to work through a brollie.
      I am not qualified to give the above advice!

The original point and click interface by
      Smith and Wesson.