• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

SMUG post. There's still time to move it !!!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SMUG post. There's still time to move it !!!

Anybody else feel smug because they made sure that they did not have more than 50K in any one bank. I feel even smugger because I kept my money in my house instead of selling a year ago to avoid losing it in a banking collapse........ PHEW !!!!

Actually I made sure that I had no more than 35K in any one place because as an AIB graduate I knew of the arrangements since the days when only
    15K was guaranteed.

Hi Sasguru..... how are HBOS doing ?

My WWS Executive Investment Portfollio (Wine Women and Song) has been unaffected by the current crises.

That said - if I had all the money Id spent on Wine Women and Song - this time I would invest it in - Wine Women and Song.

Comment

Originally posted by Cyberman View Post
      Sold for a small profit a while ago.
      How's the value of your house ?
      Hard Brexit now!
      #prayfornodeal

Comment

no, next.

Comment

Originally posted by Cyberman View Post
          Anybody else feel smug because they made sure that they did not have more than 50K in any one bank. I feel even smugger because I kept my money in my house instead of selling a year ago to avoid losing it in a banking collapse........ PHEW !!!!

Actually I made sure that I had no more than 35K in any one place because as an AIB graduate I knew of the arrangements since the days when only
          15K was guaranteed.