• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Permie announcements that ring alarm bells

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Permie announcements that ring alarm bells

either in an interview or starting a new contract ..

"I've been in IT here ever since I left school, and you'll be maintaining my code"

"I joined here after University, where I did an MSc in computing, and you'll be using the framework I wrote"

"I never asked for a contractor. I don't think we need one at the moment"

any more?
    Work in the public sector? Read the IR35 FAQ here

Here are your holiday request forms, here's the form you need to fill in if you are sick, here's HR's phone number if you need any help, here's the company uniform.

Comment

How did you feel when you heard you'd got this interview?
      Guy Fawkes - "The last man to enter Parliament with honourable intentions."

Comment

"SO, you're a woman eh? we've never had one of those on the team before"
        I'm sorry, but I'll make no apologies for this

Pogle is awarded +5 Xeno Geek Points.
        CUK University Challenge Champions 2010
        CUK University Challenge Champions 2012

Comment

Originally posted by OwlHoot View Post
          either in an interview or starting a new contract ..

"I've been in IT here ever since I left school, and you'll be maintaining my code"

"I joined here after University, where I did an MSc in computing, and you'll be using the framework I wrote"

"I never asked for a contractor. I don't think we need one at the moment"

any more?